Monday, May 18, 2020

Trinity Memo 5.18.20


All underclassmen who need repairs done to their computer, must bring their computers in next week. Those who do not need repairs do not need to turn in their computers at this time. Mr. Westra

Final report cards will be emailed to each home no later than noon on Friday, May 22.


Graduation ceremonies for Trinity Christian High School have been postponed to Wednesday, June 17.

Mr. Westra has signed a part-time contract for 2020-2021. We are thankful for his willingness to continue on our staff, even if in this limited way.

Trinity Christian High School is looking to fill the technology coordinator position. Anyone interested should contact the school.

From the Athletic Director:

We are still hoping to be able to play our summer sports, baseball and softball. We should know more by June 1. With the hopes of playing, we are looking for the use of a 4 wheeler and/or a Gator for the field work before and after practices and also for game nights. If you have something that we could borrow for the season, please contact Laura Kuiper. Her email is or cell number is 712-451-9329.

As we did not have an Awards Night this spring, below is a list of recognitions our seniors received.

Trinity Christian High School 2020 Awards

American Citizenship Award — Andrew Kuiper
Bernie Saggau Award — Torrey Heynen
Dordt University:
Collegiate—Trai Cleveringa
Honors Scholarship — Connor Kooima
Presidential Scholarship —Luke Andringa
Hannah Baker
Crystal Brummel
Abbie Kuiper
Andrew Kuiper
Ellie Regnerus
Sarah Zevenbergen
Development Foundation Activities Grant —Abbie Kuiper
Music Activity Scholarship—Vocal-Crystal Brummel
Sarah Zevenbergen
Instrumental—Connor Kooima
Andrew Kuiper
Forensics Activity Scholarship—Ellie Regnerus
JJR Leadership Activity Scholarship—Andrew Kuiper
Primebank Scholarship—Connor Kooima

Farmer’s Coop Society—Torrey Heynen

Farmer’s Mutual Insurance Scholarship —Crystal Brummel

Governor’s Scholar Award — Ellie Regnerus

Grand Valley State Scholarship—Dawson Vis

Hull Kiwanis Scholarship —Abbie Kuiper

NCC Next Step Foundation Scholarship –Lincoln Waldner

Northwestern College Honors Scholarship — Jerron Van Egdom
NW Iowa Review All-Academic Team –Ellie Regnerus

Robotics Award — Andrew Kuiper